Clare trio miss All Stars trip to Shanghai

Clare trio miss All Stars trip to Shanghai



Three of Clare’s Hurling All Stars as well as Banner boss Davy Fitzgerald have withdrawn from  the All Star tour.

The Irish party flew out to Shanghai this morning without Fitzgerald, who was unable to make the trip, leaving Kilkenny manager Brian Cody as the only manager on the trip which will see the 2013 All Stars take on the last year’s All Stars in an exhibition match in Shanghai.

Cratloe’s Podge Collins, Conor Ryan and Conor McGrath have also stayed at home where they will be line out against Dr. Crokes in Sunday’s Munster Club Football Championship Final.

Brendan Bugler who came on as a Cratloe substitute against Ballinacourty has opted to travel with the All Stars.

Dublin’s Danny Sutcliffe and Cork’s Seamus Harnedy are also not travelling while Anthony Nash and  Bugler were part of both Allstar sides. Limerick’s Nickie Quaid and Paul Browne, Cork’s Conor Lehane, Dublin’s Joey Boland, Kilkenny’s Kieran Joyce and Clare’s John Conlon will all make up part of the 2013 team instead.

2013: Nickie Quaid (Limerick), Richie McCarthy (Limerick); Peter Kelly (Dublin), David McInerney (Clare), Kieran Joyce (Kilkenny), Liam Rushe (Dublin), Pat Donnellan (Clare), Colm Galvin (Clare), Tony Kelly (Clare), Paul Browne (Limerick), Conor Lehane (Cork), Patrick Horgan (Cork), Joey Boland (Dublin), John Conlon (Clare).

2012: Anthony Nash (Cork), JJ Delaney (Kilkenny), Michael Cahill (Tipperary); Brian Hogan (Kilkenny), Paul Murphy (Kilkenny), David Collins (Galway), Iarla Tannian (Galway), Joe Canning (Galway), David Burke (Galway), Brendan Bugler (Clare), Kevin Moran (Waterford), Patrick Maher (Tipperary), John Mullane (Waterford), Cyril Donnellan (Galway), Eoin Larkin (Kilkenny).