Clare FM quizzes Euro candidates

Clare FM quizzes Euro candidates


Simon Harris TD
Simon Harris TD and Euro candidate tweeted this photo from inside the Clare FM studio this morning (@simonharristd)

Candidates in the Ireland South Constituency for the European Parliament Elections on May 23rd participated in a live election debate on Clare FM this morning.

The 15 candidates are competing for four seats.

The candidates are Jan Van De Ven (Direct Democracy Ireland); Dónal Ó’Ríordáin (Fís Nua); Theresa Heaney (Catholic Democrats); Diarmuid O’Flynn, Jillian Godsil, Richard Cahill, Peter O’Loughlin (Independents); Grace O’Sullivan (Green); Phil Prendergast MEP (Labour); Brian Crowley MEP, Kieran Hartley (Fianna Fail); Sean Kelly MEP, Deirdre Clune and Simon Harris (Fine Gael); and Liadh Ní Riada (Sinn Féin).

The debated will be repeated on Clare FM at midnight.