Clare and Limerick U21 sides are named

Clare and Limerick U21 sides are named


hurlingThe Clare Under 21 team to play Limerick in the Bord Gáis Energy Munster U21 quarter-final at the Gaelic Grounds tomorrow night has been named.

Clare senior panelists Cathal O’Connell, Shane O’Donnell and Alan O’Neill have been ruled out by Donal Moloney and Gerry O’Connor due to injury.

However, the Clare side still has an experienced look to it with Tony Kelly, Bobby Duggan, Seadna Morey, Colm Galvin and Aaron Cunningham among the starting 15.

Shane Dowling captains the Limerick team after hitting 2-9 for the county’s senior side against Tipperary last Sunday.

Throw-in tomorrow is at 7.30pm.

CLARE v Limerick: Keith Hogan (Clooney-Quin); Jarlath Colleran (Doora-Barefield), Jack Browne (Ballyea), Seadna Morey (Sixmilebridge); Jamie Shanahan (Sixmilebridge), Conor Cleary (Kilmaley), Gearoid O’COnnell (Ballyea); Colm Galvin (Clonlara), Eoin Enright (Kilmaley); Shane Gleeson (Cratloe), Tony Kelly (Ballyea), Peter Duggan (Clooney-Quin); Bobby Duggan (Clarecastle), Aaron Cunningham (Wolfe Tones), David Reidy (Éire Óg).

LIMERICK v Clare: Darragh Stapleton (Doon), Mark Callaghan (Knockaderry), Richie English (Doon), Shane Irwin (Bruff), Mark Carmody (Patrickswell), Diarmuid Byrnes (Patrickswell), Dan Morrissey (Ahane), William O’Donoghue (Na Piarsaigh), Cian Lynch (Patrickswell), Shane Dowling (Na Piarsaigh) captain, David Dempsey (Na Piarsaigh), Mike Fitzgibbon (Feohanagh), Liam O’Sullivan (Knockaderry), Kevin O’Brien (Patrickswell), Pat Ryan (Doon)