Foley rings the changes for Warriors clash

Foley rings the changes for Warriors clash


,munsterHead Coach Anthony Foley has rung the changes for Munster’s round 10 Guinness PRO12 clash against Glasgow Warriors.

Foley makes eight personnel changes to the starting side that suffered defeat to Clermont last Sunday.  In rotating the squad there are five changes to the pack with Kevin O’Byrne and Stephen Archer joining John Ryan in the front row.

Billy Holland is named alongside Paul O’Connell in the second row while Captain Peter O’Mahony is joined by Sean Dougall and Robin Copeland in the back row.

The changes to the backline see Denis Hurley and Pat Howard return as the centre partnership with JJ Hanrahan making the positional switch to out-half this week.

In the final change Johne Murphy starts at fullback and joins wingers Simon Zebo and Andrew Conway in the back three.

Glasgow Warriors v Munster, Guinness PRO12 round 10, Saturday December 20th at Scotstoun Stadium – KO 2:40pm.

This game will be televised on Sky Sports 1 with coverage starting at 2:30pm.

Munster: Johne Murphy; Andrew Conway, Pat Howard, Denis Hurley, Simon Zebo; JJ Hanrahan, Conor Murray; John Ryan, Kevin O’Byrne, Stephen Archer; Billy Holland, Paul O’Connell; Peter O’Mahony Capt., Sean Dougall, Robin Copeland.

Replacements:  Niall Scannell, Eusebio Guinazu, BJ Botha, Donncha O’Callaghan, Dave O’Callaghan, Duncan Williams, Ian Keatley, Felix Jones.