Player of the Year nods for Holland, O’Donnell and Stander

Player of the Year nods for Holland, O’Donnell and Stander



The 2015 Munster Rugby Awards, in association with the Irish Independent, will take place on Thursday April 30th at The Maryborough Hotel in Cork and the nominations for Senior Player and Academy Player of the Year have now been finalised.
The Munster Rugby Senior Player of the Year nominees are Billy Holland, Tommy O’Donnell and CJ Stander, all of whom were nominated by their fellow team-mates.

The shortlist sees Tommy O’Donnell in line to win the award for the second time if selected with previous award winners including James Coughlan, John Hayes, Mick O’Driscoll, Ronan O’Gara, Donnacha Ryan and last year’s winner Conor Murray.

Once again this year, the overall winner will be decided by a public vote.  The online vote is now open here

Greencore Munster Rugby Academy players Jack O’Donoghue, Rory Scannell and Darren Sweetnam have been nominated for the John McCarthy award for Academy Player of the Year.

In total, eleven diverse categories will be honoured at the awards, ranging from Munster Rugby Player of the Year, Women’s Player of the Year, to School and Club of the Year.