Clare announce starting fifteen for Offaly clash

Clare announce starting fifteen for Offaly clash


hurlingThe Clare Senior Hurling starting 15 to face Offaly in tomorrow’s First Round of the All-Ireland Championship Qualifiers has been named.

The team shows four personnel changes from the side that lined out against Limerick in the Munster Championship.

Seadna Morey replaces Domhnall O’Donovan at corner back, Brendan Bugler returns from a one-match suspension to line out at wing back in place of the suspended Patrick Donnellan, Conor McGrath has recovered from a hamstring injury to take his place at corner forward in place of David Reidy, while Darach Honan starts in the corner in place of Gearoid O’Connell.

Clare Starting 15 versus Offaly:
1) Patrick Kelly (Inagh-Kilnamona)

2) David McInerney (Tulla)
3) Cian Dillon, Capt. (Crusheen)
4) Seadna Morey (Sixmilebridge)

5) Brendan Bugler (Whitegate)
6) Patrick O’Connor (Tubber)
7) Jack Browne (Ballyea)

8) Conor Ryan (Cratloe)
9) Tony Kelly (Ballyea)

10) John Conlon (Clonlara)
11) Colin Ryan (Newmarket-on-Fergus)
12) Shane Golden (Sixmilebridge)

13) Darach Honan (Clonlara)
14) Shane O’Donnell (Éire Óg)
15) Conor McGrath (Cratloe)

Substitutes: Donal Tuohy (Crusheen), David Reidy (Éire Óg), Aaron Cunningham (Wolfe Tones na Sionna), Bobby Duggan (Clarecastle), Domhnall O’Donovan (Clonlara), Paul Flanagan (Ballyea), Conor Cleary (Kilmaley), Nicky O’Connell (Clonlara), Peter Duggan (Clooney-Quin), Gearoid O’Connell (Ballyea) and Colm Galvin (Clonlara).

Clare versus Offaly throws in at Cusack Park, Ennis, on Saturday at 7pm.