Tubridy makes long awaited return to Clare team

Tubridy makes long awaited return to Clare team


gaelic football gaaDoonbeg’s David Tubridy will take his place in the Clare Senior Football team for the first time in three months at the edge of the square.

Groin problems and damage to the muscle of his stomach prevented Tubridy from putting on the Clare jersey but the twenty eight year old makes his first Championship appearance for the Banner this year. Cooraclare’s Rory Donnelly loses out and he has failed to make a place in the Clare panel for Saturday’s tie.

Enda Coughlan and Shane McGrath have also recovered from injury and the duo are named on the bench for Colm Collins’s side. Cratloe’s Cathal McInerney has failed to shake off a groin problem and is not included in the Clare panel.

Kilmurry/Ibrickane’s Keelan Sexton retains a starting spot at wing forward following an impressive showing in his first ever Senior Championship versus the Rebels nineteen days ago. The County Minor Captain is joined in the half-forward line by Seán Collins and Jamie Malone.

Limerick based Garda Joe Hayes continues between the posts and he is offered protection by the full-back line of Ciarán Russell, Kevin Hartnett and Martin McMahon. Clare’s half-back line and midfield remains unchanged from the twelve point Cork defeat.

Eoin Cleary and Pat Burke welcome back David Tubridy to the full-forward line and the trio will aim to notch up an array of scores between them come 17:00 on Saturday evening.

1: Joe Hayes (Lissycasey)
2: Ciarán Russell (Éire Óg)
3: Kevin Hartnett (Meelick)
4: Martin McMahon (Kilmurry/Ibrickane)
5: Shane Hickey (Kilmurry/Ibrickane)
6: Gordon Kelly (St Josephs Miltown)
7: Dean Ryan (Éire Óg)
8: Gary Brennan (Clondegad)
9: Cathal O’Connor (Coolmeen)
10: Seán Collins (Cratloe)
11: Jamie Malone (Corofin)
12: Keelan Sexton (Kilmurry/Ibrickane)
13: Eoin Cleary (St Josephs Miltown)
14: David Tubridy (Doonbeg)
15: Pat Burke (Kilmacud Crokes)
16: Killian Normoyle (Lissycasey)
17: Stephen Collins (St Josephs Doora/Barefield)
18: Enda Coughlan (Kilmurry/Ibrickane)
19: Chris Dunning (Wolfe Tones na Sionna)
20: Seán Haugh (O’Currys)
21: Shane McGrath (Thomas Davis)
22: Darren Nagle (Liscannor)
23: Cian O’Dea (Kilfenora)
24: Jack O’Dea (Kilfenora)
25: David O’Halloran (Éire Óg)
26: Alan O’Neill (St Josephs Doora/Barefield).