Clare and Tipperary teams named for NHL Quarter Final tie

Clare and Tipperary teams named for NHL Quarter Final tie


Clare Hurlers v Offaly 4-7-15-1Clare manager Davy Fitzgerald and Tipperary boss Michael Ryan have both named their sides for this Sunday’s Quarter Final of the Allianz National Hurling League.

Crusheen’s Ciaran Doherty, Darach Honan of Clonlara and Conor Cleary of St Josephs Miltown/ Kilmaley come in for the injured David McInerney, Oisin O’Brien and Shane O’Donnell.

Colin Ryan will be a named substitute having returned from honeymoon but Podge Collins will be available as he is travelling with the footballers to take on Kildare in Newbridge on Sunday. Peter Duggan, Tony Kelly, Shane Golden, Seadhna Morey, Jack Browne, Ben O’Gorman, Michael O’Malley and Patrick Donnellan are also unavailable due to injury.

Michael Ryan has handed goalkeeper Darragh Mooney his first start while Seamus Callanan returns to the starting line-up for the first time this season.

1) Patrick Kelly (Inagh-Kilnamona)
2) Ciaran O’Doherty (Crusheen)
3) Cian Dillon, Capt. (Crusheen)
4) Paul Flanagan (Ballyea)
5) Brendan Bugler (Whitegate)
6) Conor Cleary (St Josephs Miltown/ Kilmaley)
7) Pat O’Connor (Tubber)
8) David Reidy (Éire Óg)
9) Conor Ryan (Cratloe)
10) Aaron Cunningham (Wolfe Tones na Sionna)
11) Bobby Duggan (Clarecastle)
12) John Conlon (Clonlara)
13) Colm Galvin (Clonlara)
14) Darach Honan (Clonlara)
15) Conor McGrath (Cratloe)

1. Darragh Mooney – Éire Óg Annacarty
2. Cathal Barrett – Holycross-Ballycahill
3. James Barry – Upperchurch-Drombane
4. Conor O’Brien – Éire Óg Annacarty
5. Barry Heffernan – Nenagh Éire Óg
6. Ronan Maher – Thurles Sarsfields
7. Padraic Maher – Thurles Sarsfields
8. Brendan Maher (Capt.) – Borris-Ileigh
9. Michael Breen – Ballina
10. Noel McGrath – Loughmore-Castleiney
11. Dan McCormack – Borris-Ileigh
12. Niall O’Meara – Kilruane MacDonaghs
13. John O’Dwyer – Killenaule
14. Seamus Callanan – Drom & Inch
15. John McGrath – Loughmore-Castleiney

Clare versus Tipperary throws in at Cusack Park, Ennis, on Sunday (3rd April 2016) at 3.45pm.