Sligo name team for Clare clash

Sligo name team for Clare clash


sligo footballSligo manager Niall Carew has named his team for this afternoon’s crunch qualifier with Clare.

It’s been two weeks since their outing, that being a 2-15 0-10 win over Leitrim. Carew and his selectors have opted to stay with the same fifteen that had too much for their Connact rivals.

Pat Hughes returns from injury in place of Brian Egan, Hughes will line out at the edge of the square.

Charlie Harrison and Johnny Kelly are absent through injury while Cian Breheny has departed the squad.

Sligo Team;
1: Aidan Devaney (Calry/St. Joseph’s)
2 Daniel Maye (Tubbercurry)
3 Kevin McDonnell (Castleconnor
4 Eoin Flanagan (St. John’s)
5 Keelan Cawley (Coolera/Standhill)
6 Gerard O’Kelly Lynch (St. Mary’s)
7 Brendan Egan (St. Vincent’s)
8 Niall Murphy (Coolera/Standhill)
9 Adrian McIntyre (Tourlestrane)
10 James Hynes (St. Farnan’s)
11 Mark Breheny (St. Mary’s)
12 Neil Ewing (Drumcliffe/Rosses Point)
13 Adrian Marren (Curry)
14 Pat Hughes (Geevagh)
15 Kyle Cawley (St. Mary’s)