Clare announce starting 15 for NHL clash with Kerry

Clare announce starting 15 for NHL clash with Kerry


Shane O'Donnell captains the Clare team this Sunday. Pic Gary Collins
Shane O’Donnell captains the Clare team this Sunday. Pic Gary Collins

The Clare Senior Hurling starting 15 to face Kerry in Sunday’s Allianz National Hurling League Division 1B clash at Cusack Park, Ennis, has been named.

The team shows four changes from the one that started against Laois in portlaoise on Saturday night.

Full-forward Shane O’Donnell captains the side in the absence of Joint Captains Cian Dillon and Tony Kelly who miss out due to injury.

Clonlara’s Oisin O’Brien has his first ever start for the Senior Hurlers at corner back, while Donal Tuohy starts in goals in place of Whitegate’s Andrew Fahy.

Colin Ryan is missing for the game as he is getting married this weekend.

Clare Starting 15 versus Kerry:

1)    Donal Tuohy (Crusheen)

2)    Oisín O’Brien (Clonlara)
3)    Pat O’Connor (Tubber)
4)    Paul Flanagan (Ballyea)

5)    Brendan Bugler (Whitegate)
6)    David McInerney (Tulla)
7)    Conor Cleary (St Joseph’s Miltown / Kilmaley)

8)    David Reidy (Éire Óg)
9)    Conor Ryan (Cratloe)

10)    John Conlon (Clonlara)
11)    Bobby Duggan (Clarecastle)
12)    Aaron Cunningham (Wolfe Tones na Sionna)

13)    Colm Galvin (Clonlara)
14)    Shane O’Donnell, Captain (Éire Óg)
15)    Conor McGrath (Cratloe)

The Kerry Senior Hurling starting 15 to play Clare has also been named.

The side shows two changes from that which suffered a heavy defeat to Wexford last weekend. Goalkeeper Martin Stackpoole is injured and replaced by Aidan McCabe. Meanwhile, Bryan Murphy is unavailable due to suspension and is replaced by so Darren Dineen of St Brendans.

Clarecastle’s Patrick Kelly lines out at full back.

1 Aidan McCabe Kilmoyley
2 Sean Weir Crotta O’Neills
3 Patrick Kelly Clarecastle
4 Keith Carmody Causeway
5 Daniel Collins (C) Kilmoyley
6 Darren Dineen St Brendans
7 Tom Murnane Kilmoyley
8 Tommy Casey Causeway
9 John Griffin Lixnaw
10 Shane Nolan Crotta O’Neills
11 Michael O’Leary Abbeydorney
12 Colum Harty Causeway
13 John Egan St Brendans
14 Mikey Boyle Ballyduff
15 Jack Goulding Ballyduff

16 Stephen Murphy Causeway
17 Brendan Brosnan Lixnaw
18 John Buckley Lixnaw
19 Jordan Conway Crotta O’Neills
20 Paudie O’Connor Kilmoyley
21 Jason Diggins Causeway
22 Dougie Fitzelle Kilmoyley
23 Philip Lucid Ballyheigue
24 Mike Milner Dr Crokes
25 James O’Connor Abbeydorney
26 Brendan O’Leary Abbeydorney

Clare versus Kerry throws in at Cusack Park, Ennis, on Sunday (13th March 2016) at 2.00pm.