Clare & Tipp name teams for All-Ireland semi-final

Clare & Tipp name teams for All-Ireland semi-final


ladies football clare 1Clare and Tipperary have named their respective teams for their meeting in the semi-final of the All-Ireland Intermediate Ladies Football Championship.

Manager Neil Moynihan has made just one change from the fifteen that saw Clare dump Ulster Champions Tyrone out at the quarter-final stage. Grainne Harvey is named at wing-back with Clare Hestor set to drop to the bench. However the Harvey was expected to start in their last outing with Hestor given the nod and it’s a possibility the same could happen on Saturday.

Tipperary edged past the Banner in the provincial decider in July. Premier boss Gerry McGill has introduced Orla O’Dwyer for Aishling Moloney in the full-forward in the only adjustment from the Munster Final. It is surprising seeing as Moloney caused Clare hassle as she kicked 0-05 in their 1-16 1-13 win.

Throw-in on Saturday is at 3:15pm in the Gaelic Grounds.

Clare: Ciara Harvey (West Clare Gaels); Eva O’Dea (Banner Ladies), Laurie Ryan (Banner Ladies), Laura Egan (Kilmihill); Roisin Considine (Liscannor), Ellie O’Gorman (Kilmihill), Grainne Harvey (West Clare Gaels); Louise Henchy (Banner Ladies), Kayleigh McCormack (Burren Gaels); Sarah Bohannon (Shannon Gaels), Ailish Considine (Kilmihill), Niamh Keane (Banner Ladies); Ciara Hickey (Kilmurry Ibrickane), Niamh O’Dea (Banner Ladies), Grainne Nolan (Banner Ladies).

Tipperary: Trish Hickey (Brian Borus); Laura Morrissey (Brian Borus), Samantha Lambert (Ardfinnan), Brid Condon (Aherlow); Anne O’Dwyer (Cappawhite), Cliona O’Dwyer (Brian Borus), Jennifer Grant (Brian Borus); Lorraine O’Shea (Mullinahone), Sheelagh Carew (Cappawhite); Edith Carroll (Galtee Rovers), Mairead Morrissey (Brian Borus), Eimear Myles (Brian Borus); Orla O’Dwyer (Boherlahan), Ashling McCarthy (Cahir), Caítriona Walsh (Na Fianna).