Surprise departure from Clare Camogie Executive

Surprise departure from Clare Camogie Executive


Members of the 2016 Clare Camogie Executive. Pic: Martin Connolly
Members of the 2016 Clare Camogie Executive. Pic: Martin Connolly

Clare Camogie held their 2016 Annual General Meeting in Hotel Woodstock on Monday night with a big departure from the County Executive.

By Jamesy Mc Conigley

All motions and recommendations will be reviewed at a later date by the fixtures committee. Sixmilebridge stressed that the fixtures committee must set a date and time for all fixtures in each round of the senior championship before the commencement of the championship.

In response, fixtures secretary Marie-Louise Kaiser agreed on the matter and hoped to fix the dilemma.

Surprisingly Brid MacNamara who had been nominated for the role of Public Relations Officer opted against assuming the position. After serving five years in succession the Ruan woman was forced to step down last season when she became Assistant PRO. However there was widespread shock as an emotional MacNamara announced her departure bringing to an end a fourteen year involvement with Clare Camogie. A decision on the position has been deferred until the next meeting on the 9th January 2017.

Assistant Secretary Bernie Warren will be replaced by Newmarket-on-Fergus’ Elaine Lally David Carroll succeeds Orla Considine as Development Officer for 2017 and Considine has also resigned as Secondary Schools Servicing Officer for 2017/18.

President: Kitty Mc Nicolas & Michael O’Halloran
Chairperson: Joe Robbins
Vice Chair: Joe O’Donnell
Secretary: Alma Keane
Assistant Secretary: Elaine Lally
Fixtures Secretary: Marie-Louise Kaiser
Treasurer: Catherine O’Loughlin
Assistant Treasurer 1: Michelle McMahon
Assistant Treasurer 2: Michael Maher
Assistant PRO: TBC
Registrar: Martin Kaiser
Child Officer: Ann-Marie McGann
Development Officer: David Caroll
Munster Delegate 1: Denise Brookes
Munster Delegate 2: Marie-Louise Kaiser
Delegate to congress 1: Denise Brookes
Delegate to congress 2: Brid Mc Namara
Delegate to congress 3: Joe Robbins
Delegate to congress 4: Alma Keane
Health & Well Being Officer: Ann-Marie McGann
Delegate to Munster Convention: Maire-Louise Kaiser
Denise Brookes