Limerick side announced for Clare clash

Limerick side announced for Clare clash


limerick footballJohn Brudair has included four newcomers in his staring fifteen for the Munster Championship quarter-final against Clare.

Brian Fanning, Paul White, Garett Noonan and Paul Donovan will make their first provincial starts for Limerick in Sunday’s clash. Fanning and Noonan both tasted Championship action from the bench last year but White and Donovan are going to appear in the Championship for the very first time.

Just over half of the Limerick team that played Clare in the 2015 Munster Championship remain.

Throw-in for Sunday’s game is at 2pm in the Gaelic Grounds.

1: Brian Scanlon (Gerald Griffins)
2: Johnny McCarthy (St Kierans)
3: Paudie Browne (Fr. Caseys)
4: Stephen Cahill (Mountcollins)
5: Brian Fanning (Pallasgreen)
6: Sean O’Dea (Kilteely-Dromkeen)
7: Paul White (Rathkeale)
8: Cian Sheehan (Newcastle West)
9: Darragh Tracey (St. Kierans)
10: Garrett Noonan (Dromcollogher-Broadford)
11: Peter Nash (Kildimo-Pallaskenry)
12: Seanie Buckley (Dromcollogher-Broadford)
13: Ian Ryan (St Senans
14: Danny Neville (Ballysteen
15: Brian Donovan (Monaleen).