Local winners at Cullaun Regatta

Local winners at Cullaun Regatta


sailingOver forty two boats were involved in the Cullaun Sailing Annual Regatta which took place last weekend.

The Club is going from strength to strength and has become very busy in the last few years. There were boats from Dingle, Cork, Dublin, Cavan, Down as well as local boats from Kilrush and Killaloe competing for the prizes.

cullaun-regatta-2Organisers were very happy with the event which saw plenty of spectators down to watch the races which was run over two days.


Senior Overall
1: Trevor Fisher & Elaine Niamh (East Down Yacht Club)
2: Monica Schaefer and Neil Mc Sherry (GreyStones Sailing Club)
3: John Turner and Barry Owen (Lough Ramor Water Sports)

1: Sean Hynes and Luke O’Sullivan (Cullaun Sailing Club)
2: Thomas Drayton and Tadhg O’Mara (Killaloe Sailing Club)
3: Ciaran Fitzgerald (Dingle Sailing Club)

cullaun-regatta-1Donnellan Cup for Best Cullaun boat
Margaret Hynes and Mike Hayes (Cullaun Sailing Club)

Best Enterprise
Michael Collins with his two daughters.

All pics courtesy of Jim O’Sullivan.

Pic: Jim O'Sullivan
Pic: Jim O’Sullivan