Team for NHL relegation playoff confirmed

Photo: Martin Connolly

Clare Senior Hurling Joint Managers Donal Moloney and Gerry O’Connor have named their starting 15 to face Dublin in the 2017 Allianz National Hurling League Division 1A Relegation Playoff at Cusack Park, Ennis, this Sunday (2 April 2017) at 4.00 p.m.

The team shows two changes from the side that started against Waterford last week. Brendan Bugler replaces Jason McCarthy at wing back and David Reidy comes in for Ian Galvin at corner forward.

- Advertisement -

Clare Starting 15 versus Dublin:

1. Andrew Fahy (Whitegate)

2. David McInerney (Tulla)
3. Cian Dillon (Crusheen)
4. Seadna Morey (Sixmilebridge)

5. Brendan Bugler (Whitegate)
6. Conor Cleary (St. Josephs Miltown)
7. David Fitzgerald (Inagh-Kilnamona)

8. Jamie Shanahan (Sixmilebridge)
9. Tony Kelly (Ballyea) Captain

10. Cathal Malone (Sixmilebridge)
11. Podge Collins (Cratloe)
12. John Conlon (Clonlara)

13. David Reidy (Éire Óg)
14. Aron Shanagher (Wolfe Tones na Sionna)
15. Cathal McInerney (Cratloe)

Referee: Johnny Ryan (Tipperary)

For more follow Club Clare on Twitter, Facebook, YouTube and Instagram (ClubClareHs) or visit

- Advertisement -

Recent Posts

- Advertisement -