New Shannon Group chair announced

The Minister for Transport, Eamon Ryan, has announced his intention to appoint Mr Conal Henry to the position of Chairperson of Shannon Group.

Ó’Céidigh steps down as Shannon Group chair

The chairman of Shannon Group has stepped down from the position just six months after his appointment by Transport Minister Eamon Ryan.

New US Ambassador to Ireland visits Shannon Airport

Shannon Group today welcomed the new US Ambassador to Ireland in what was her inaugural visit to Shannon Airport since presenting her credentials to President Michael D Higgins earlier this month.

Walsh comments disrespectful to Shannon – Dooley

Fianna Fail’s Senator Timmy Dooley has said that former Aer Lingus and British Airways/IAG CEO Willie Walsh’s response that it would be “madness” for Shannon Airport to establish its own airline is disrespectful to the airport, to its Chairman designate Pádraig Ó Céidigh and to the legacy of proven pioneers at the airport.

Transport committee to meet with Pádraig Ó Céidigh

The Joint Committee on Transport and Communications will meet tomorrow, Thursday, 7 October, at 9.30am in Committee Room 2 of Leinster House with Pádraig Ó Céidigh, Chairperson Designate of the Shannon Group.

Pádraig Ó Céidigh appointed Shannon Group Chairperson designate

The Minister for Transport, Eamon Ryan, T.D., today announced his intention to appoint Mr. Pádraig Ó Céidigh as Chairperson of Shannon Group plc.