Moloney names side for Munster final

Ryan Taylor is named at full-forward. Pic: John Meyler
Ryan Taylor is named at full-forward. Pic: John Meyler

Donal Moloney has announced his starting fifteen for the Munster Intermediate Hurling Championship Final.

Clare take on Limerick at 7:30pm this Wednesday in the Gaelic Grounds as they aim to win their second provincial title, the last and only Intermediate decider won by the County was in 2011.

- Advertisement -

There are two changes from the Banner outfit that defeated Waterford 3-20 2-12 over one month ago in the Munster semi-final. Michael O’Neill and Rory Hayes enter the side in place of Danny Russell and Barry Fitzpatrick.

Kevin Hehir, Eoin Quirke and Jason McCarthy are members of the Clare Senior panel included in the starting fifteen, surprisingly Wolfe Tones’ Ben O’Gorman a member of Davy Fitzgerald’s extended squad is absent from the team.

Feakle’s Shane McGrath captains the side from centre-forward, he is one of four players over the age of twenty one along with Eoin Quirke, Darragh Corry and Michael O’Neill.

Clare Team:
1: Daniel Vaughan (Tulla)
2: Rory Hayes (Wolfe Tones na Sionna)
3: Eoin Quirke (Whitegate)
4: Ciaran Cooney (O’Callaghans Mills)
5: Jason McCarthy (Inagh/Kilnamona)
6: Aidan McGuane (Kilmaley)
7: Dara Walsh (Éire Óg)
8: David Conroy (St Josephs Doora/Barefield)
9: Kevin Hehir (Inagh/Kilnamona)
10: Oisin Donnellan (Feakle)
11: Shane McGrath (Feakle)
12: Darragh Corry (Tulla)
13: Michael O’Neill (Kilmaley)
14: Ryan Taylor (Clooney/Quin)
15: Colin Crehan (O’Callaghans Mills)

- Advertisement -

Recent Posts

- Advertisement -